Norn & Boots

Words can’t even start to describe how excited I was to do this shoot.  You see, this one is very special to me because this is my baby sister and her 7 year old son with their soon-to-be husband/father.  And as awkward as some of the kissy-face more intimate moments are (the ones that take place in any engagement shoot) when you are dealing with your little sis, it was worth it just to share that sunny evening  with them as they took yet another step to becoming a family.  Afterall, families have photos to prove that they are together, right?  I like to think so 🙂

36 thoughts on “Norn & Boots

  1. Great pictures!! Your sister looks so happy and in love. How sweet! And what happened to all of little Coley’s teeth?! Looks like the tooth fairy has been busy! 🙂

  2. Katie…lovely photos! I look forward to seeing your new photo posts and this one was especially beautiful! Love,Love,Love!

  3. First of all…I love Cole in all of the photos–especially his huge smile with his missing front teeth! But second…the photos in general are gorgeous 🙂

  4. GORGEOUS photos, KB! How come Norn is SO beautiful?!?!? Lovely. And Cole is adorable as always. Love the jumping picture of the 3 of them!

  5. Cute family! Can you ask your sister what products she uses on her curls. I have curly hair, and need help! Her hair is beautiful!

  6. GOOSEBUMPS! These pics are especially lovely. My favourite is the sun flare & for them the hand-holding kiss against the wall (but awkward for me since I felt like I was intruding in a very special moment). You are so talented KB & Norn is lucky to have you to do this for her whenever you can squeeze her into your busy schedule. They already look like a very happy family.

  7. Yes, I second the request of what products she uses on her hair. She is gorgeous and those curls are awesome…unlike mine. Congrats to Norn and Boots and Cole!!

  8. Absolutely gorgeous! Your whole family is so photogenic!

    If you ever come to Melbourne, Australia, please please PLEASE take some shots of me and my family!! We’ve got twins due any day now, and I wish I had a good photographer here (or I could take some better shots) to capture the sweets!! You’re so amazing and talented!!

Leave a comment